Journal Content Journal Content



MARA is an autonomous body, responsible to the Minister of Rural Development. The MARA Council consists of the Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Head of Secretary and eight other members, two of whom are from the civil service. All Committee Members are appointed by the Minister of Rural Development.

The Director-General is the Chief Executive. He is assisted by three Deputy Director-Generals. The departments are headed by the Directors while the units are under the control of the Heads of Units. They carry out MARA's functions at the headquarters level. MARA is supported by 14 offices at the state level including the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur and Labuan and offices at the district level. In addition, MARA has offices which operate in UK (London), USA (Washington), Indonesia (Jakarta), German (Frankfurt), Australia (Sydney), Ireland (Dublin), Mesir (Iskandariah) dan Russia (Moscow).



MARA Management operates via the operation centres found throughout the country and overseas. These operation centres include:

Divisions In Headquarters 25
MARA State Offices 14
MARA District Offices 117
MARA Offices Abroad 8
Institut Latihan Kecemerlangan MARA (ILKM) 1
MARA Ketengah International College (MKIC) 1
Pusat Kepimpinan Pelajar (PUSKEP) 1
Kolej Profesional MARA 6
Kolej MARA 4
Kolej Kemahiran Tinggi MARA (KKTM) 11
Institut Kemahiran MARA (IKM) 13
MARA Junior Science Colleges (MRSM) 54

14 States / 231 Centres